Crazy skincare hacks 

I discovered this great skincare blog – Baby Smooth Skin for Adults – yesterday, and loved this post so much I asked for permission to reblog it here. Hope you find it as interesting as I did!

Baby Smooth Skin For Adults

​I love reading about unconventional beauty hacks on the Internet. A lot of them are pretty bogus, but every once in a while a little nugget of genius comes your way making all the bizarre trials you’ve done over the years worth it. Here are some of the ones I’ve found useful.

Body lotion as a cleansing lotion

Body lotion formulation isn’t much different from cleansing lotion. Upon that realisation, I don’t buy cleansing lotion anymore. In fact I’ve had better results taking off makeup with body lotion than with conventional cleansing lotions. I find body lotions less emollient and less likely to cause breakouts.

My current favourite body lotion to use as a cleansing lotion is this Nivea q10. It also works great for its intended purpose. Honestly, I heart this lotion so much I can’t wait to tell you about it in a separate review.

Diaper cream as…

View original post 484 more words

Leave a Reply

