Stocking up for market

I’m still busily building up my stock levels for the fast approaching farmers’ markets.  The first is only a fortnight away now, so the deadline for that one has passed  (I cure my soaps for a good 4-5 weeks before they’re ready to use) but there’s still plenty to do for the one after that.  I’ve committed to three markets a month for the time being, and I’ve no idea how many soaps I’ll need or how many will sell, so I’m stocking up and time will tell!

Here’s a round up of the last week or so:

Pink Matilda – Pink Musk Fragrance Oil

Picture 062

Smiling Zebra – Tangerine Fragrance Oil

Picture 049

Rosemary & Peppermint Essential Oils

Picture 052

Second attempt at the Holly Swirl, Maraschino Cherry Fragrance Oil

Picture 054Vanilla Cupcakes – Vanilla Fragrance Oil (in base)

Picture 048The second and third markets are at the end of September, so I’ve got a few more days to squeeze in another soaping session or two :0)

7 thoughts on “Stocking up for market

    • Apologies for the delay in replying – it’s been too long since I checked in! Anyway, the Pink Matilda soap was just a simple ‘In the Pot’ swirl. Thanks for the kind comments, I’m really happy with how it turned out 😀

Leave a Reply

